Skip to main content
You can determine the activation state of a workflow through the Manage Workflow View .

Activating a Workflow

For a workflow to run, the workflow must be activated. A workflow that isn’t activated doesn’t process media assets added to the workflow. You can’t submit jobs to a workflow that isn’t activated.
In the Manage Workflow View , a green dot next to the name of a workflow indicates the workflow is activated.
  1. To activate a workflow, do one of the following in the Manage Workflow View:
    • Select the workflow, and click the Activate button towards the top of the Manage Workflow View.
    • Right-click the workflow, and select Activate from the drop-down menu.
  2. Click the three-dot menu to the extreme right of the workflow listing, and choose Activate.

    If the workflow is valid, UP.Workflow activates the workflow. If the workflow isn’t valid, UP.Workflow displays an error message. If UP.Workflow displays an error message, to view the errors, click View Errors.
UP.Workflow displays the workflow on the Workflow Designer canvas with the outline pane open. Yellow icons indicate errors in the workflow.

Deactivating a Workflow

To prevent a workflow from running, deactivate the workflow. A deactivated workflow doesn’t process media assets added to the workflow. You can’t submit jobs to a deactivated workflow.
In the Manage Workflow View , if there is no green dot next to the name of a workflow, the workflow is deactivated.
To deactivate a workflow, do one of the following in the Manage Workflow View:
  • Select the workflow, and click the Deactivate button towards the top of the Manage Workflow View.
  • Right-click the workflow, and select Deactivate from the drop-down menu.
  • Click the three-dot menu to the extreme right of the workflow listing, and choose Deactivate.
UP.Workflow deactivates the workflow.